Congrats to our 2017 Spelling Bee Winners!

1st Place            Simran Garg (Korthauer)

2nd Place           Sanchayi Srivastava (Volner)

3rd Place (tie)    Sunehri Choudannavar (Smith)

                            Joseph Park (Jones)

                             Winning word:  cello


Some of our PTA Board serving breakfast at a "Welcome Back Teachers" event.

(L to R) Miranda Manley, Assistant Principal; Cynthia Tesreau, Principal and Deanna Jones, Assistant Principal are "Engaged in Learning."

Great programs such as the Grandparents’ Breakfast and the Bailey Bear Boogie would not be possible if we did not have the support of our PTA and our outstanding volunteers. Our PTA is the guiding force for our volunteer activities and we could not do what we do without these wonderful people! I want to say thank you to all volunteers who have given hours and hours of their time to make sure that we are supported and ultimately that our children know that our community is involved in their school and support them in getting the best education possible!
— Cynthia Tesreau, Bailey Station Elementary Principal